"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

2017 Started with a Bang

New Years Eve was low-key, but that’s fine since the Hunter and I are low-key types anyway.  We made a nice dinner, popped open some champagne and smoked some weed. I caught a nice, pleasant buzz.  We watched a movie and headed to bed right before midnight.  The Hunter had plans to go shooting with friends, so he was getting up obnoxiously early.  

We ended up having a lively and lovely New Year fuck that was fueled by the evening’s earlier indulgences.  About 2/3 of the way, my phone goes off.  I have my son, my daughter and others texting and calling to wish us a Happy New Years.  My son left a warm, loving message that truly touched my heart. It was all great, but the timing ….. well, I learned another life lesson.  Get the fucking done early to avoid interruptions.

Happy New Year!

Comments on: "2017 Started with a Bang" (6)

  1. Wise words 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha! Well, glad you still got the fucking done!
    I didn’t, so I’m a bit jealous 😛

    Happy New Year Maggie!
    XO

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In the time before cell phones, the spousal unit and I were “getting the fucking done” when her mother called. Don’t know why she answered the phone, but I kept going all the while she was on the phone. Right up until the bed frame broke, then everything stopped. That was one weird evening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

