"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

My New Discovery

I have never been a drinker. I like a glass or two of wine, a beer, a good cosmo or coconut rum with some pineapple juice and a splash of lime, but after two drinks I am DONE. I hate hangovers and I’ll puke at the drop of a hat if I’m really drunk. It makes me a cheap, but sober date.

The Hunter is a daily pot smoker and while I enjoy the occasional buzz, I don’t like smoking. It’s too harsh on my lungs. Last week, the Hunter told me that he could get me some edibles and what would I like? Interesting….I decided on chocolate. He got me a chocolate bar and last weekend was hilarious. I have discovered edible cannabis and oh my!

First of all, I felt a bit like Alice in Wonderland with the Eat Me portion. I ate a piece of chocolate the size of my thumbnail –that was it. An hour or so later……I was floating away. It was a very different buzz from smoking. I was bit high energy and bouncy at first, not really sleepy. It was relaxing and I enjoyed it. I had a second piece after a couple of hours and that put me out for the night. The next morning I woke up with a bit of fuzzy head from it all and realized that two pieces is probably one piece too many for the lightweight that I am. I went back to one piece and enjoyed it.

The Hunter’s reaction was priceless. When I was buzzed and happy, he had a big “YES!” because he finally hit on some cannabis I really enjoy. It’s going to have to be only weekend fun for me, but I like this way better than smoking. Add in a beer or some coconut rum and the party has cranked up…..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

