"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Woah, all I want is on the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends

And I can’t wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway

We’re the best of friends
Insisting that the world be runnin’ our way
And our way is on the road again

I can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again
I can’t wait to get on the road again

Willie Nelson

There is a new company called Roam. Their concept is to co-live in amazing spaces across the world. It’s for the work-independent types who don’t have a 9-5 job and can work remotely. This screamed at me when I saw the first location they opened was Bali, then Miami and Madrid is opening as we speak with London next. Bali is at the tiptop of my bucket list and has been for decades, so of course I see this as a sign. Imagine living in these amazing cities for $1800/month. Yes, a beautiful room, well-designed common areas, etc for only $1800/month and they encourage you to stay for more than a month at each. 

My imagination runs amuck with this. I need to transition my life to embrace such an adventure. This is what I want!! I want few to no strings, the nomadic wandering life with the Hunter by my side exploring the world. How romantic! How adventurous!! We already want to roam the US in an RV – this just expands that adventure by a few continents. 

Now practically speaking, the Hunter is not too interested in globe-trotting and his work will keep him location-bound always. I don’t foresee being able to do this unless we hit the lottery or retire early. I guess I need to go buy my lottery ticket today. As that old joke goes, God can’t let answer my prayer and me win unless I buy the damn ticket!

Comments on: "On the Road Again…..Someday" (2)

  1. I’m going to explore Roam. Thanks for the heads up Maggie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

