"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Life is a Bit Crazed

I haven’t forgotten any of you and I’m reading blogs but without much time to comment. This is it – wedding week.  Taz’s big day is around the corner and soon friends and family will be poring into town. 

My dress is perfect and I have put it together with all the accessories. My rehearsal dinner dress is a favorite that no one in this crowd has ever seen. My shoes for both outfits are reliable favorites. I’ve tightened my financial belt because I’m spending money on this wedding like a Kardashian it seems. Actually it’s not that bad, but that sucking sound you hear is my money pouring down the wedding drain. 

Obviously work would have some hard deadlines that fall this week.  I’m delegating as much as possible. My boss has been dealt some severe personal drama with the loss of a parent and in-law within 2 weeks of each other, so he is unreachable for a number of understandable reasons. When I do talk to him, our conversations are hurried and don’t begin to cover everything. This too shall pass. 

I have a great story about my Ex suggesting something incredibly stupid and me blowing it out of the water with a nuclear explosion. I’ll tell you about it once the wedding is over. Suffice it to say that quite a bit of Taz’s wedding stress directly relates to her father. I returned from a family interaction and during my debrief with the Hunter, I had this revelation and more. 

The Hunter has been a rock.  He gives me space when I ask, rolls a joint when I’m stressed, takes me bike riding to clear my head, feeds me and fucks me silly when I’m horny. He is a wonderful, loving man. 

So let me get through this week and I will regale you with stories….

Comments on: "Life is a Bit Crazed" (5)

  1. Bear down Maggie and get through it. And enjoy it, too. We’ll be here when you get back.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I await your tales. In the meantime enjoy yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Madeline Harper said:

    Can’t wait to hear all about it ! You will be gorgeous darling!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

