"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

My Crystal Ball

Christmas has kept me busy. Both of my kids are in town and Taz’s wedding plans are in high gear. Today I am working on my business plan and figuring out how 2016 will look.  It is shaping up to be a transformative year. Here are some of my predictions:

  • The wedding is going to be exhausting, expensive but oh so amazingly beautiful, emotional and awesome.  We are about 60 days out. Dear Lord, hear my prayers….  
  • My son will embark on a big adventure.  I am encouraging him to do a semester aboard for the summer, a road trip across the country, hiking either parts of the Appalachian Trail or the Pacific Crest. The Hunter and I gave him gifts to further that adventure. I am excited to see what he does. 
  • I will transform my business ….. Or go broke trying. I am looking at some new technology, read some good books and have thought long and hard on how I want 2016 to look professionally. Now I need to Get Shit Done by finishing my business plan, creating my routines and stick to them. 
  • I will learn Self Discipline or die trying.  I need it for work and to lose weight and live a healthier life. I need to have a stronger self-control muscle and realize that procrastination is not my friend. 
  • The Hunter will get promoted at his new job and rather quickly.  He will continue to excel and will be rewarded. 
  • My Ex will struggle a bit in 2016. He has some health issues that Taz is downplaying, but I think 30+ years of smoking (1-2 packs daily) is catching up to him. I don’t wish bad on him, but I am realistic. I don’t know how this will impact me, but the possibility is there. 
  • I will expand my social circle and get out more. I spent 2015 hibernating with the Hunter, which was delicious. I recognize that if I want to remain interesting (both for him and me), I need to get out more. 
  • 2016 will be an expensive year. The wedding, my work re-positioning, Taz’s graduation, my son’s big adventure — not to mention my own adventures!  This makes my work re-design oh so important. 

Christmas with the Hunter and our blended families has been lovely. I have been struggling a bit with wanting equal time with my kids, but I’ll talk about that in another post. I’m happy and at the end of the day, that’s what matters. 

Comments on: "My Crystal Ball" (7)

  1. The new year is off to a good start. You have lots on the table, but have the confidence to move it along and enjoy your life.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Enjoy Maggie! All of it.
    I know you can do it, and am looking up to your stamina!
    Maybe one day I’ll get there again, at least the feeling capable and knowing where I go professionally. And in my relationships 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Here’s hoping that everything good comes your way in 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

