"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Kind & Generous

You’ve been so kind and generous
I don’t know how you keep on giving
For your kindness I’m in debt to you
For your selflessness, my admiration
And for everything you’ve done

You know I’m bound…
I’m bound to thank you for it

I want to thank you
For your generosity
The love and the honesty
That you gave me

I want to…

Thank you
Thank you
Thank you
Thank you
Thank you
Thank you

Natalie Merchant

Sorry, I chopped up the lyrics to shorten it, but the song is beautiful.

Milestones, achievements. We all have them in life. I am extremely guilty of not recognizing my own accomplishments. I don’t stop and savor my successes. I think part of it is that I was raised in the South and gentile Southern women don’t brag. Then, in my marriage, my accomplishments were a threat to the Ex, so any that I had were downplayed. I don’t think I wrote about the catalyst for my divorce – the final straw that broke the camel’s back for me. One day I might. It has to do with my largest career success and how my Ex shat all over it.

Anyway, this is meant to be a positive post. One that celebrates accomplishment and somehow I got off on a tangent. In any case, one of my Languages of Love is Words of Affirmation. I need people to compliment me occasionally and I have learned to stop and accept these kind words without negating them. Don’t get me wrong, I am not some megalomaniac that wants to bask in adoration, but the occasional “Wow, you did a great job.” Or “That is a really clever idea, thanks, “ goes a long way with me.

Good grief, I am totally burying the lead of this post. I want to say THANK YOU to all my Dear Readers. Thank you for reading, commenting and LIKING my posts. I just reached 1,000 Likes.

1K Likes

I had let my blog’s first birthday slip by. It was back in August and I had other things on my mind at that time. Not this time. This time it is cause to celebrate! Somebody gave me a small bottle of champagne at a recent business dinner. Tonight I will crack that open and fuck the Hunter. I can’t think of a better way to celebrate!

THANK YOU!!

thank you

Comments on: "Kind & Generous" (10)

  1. Congratulations Maggie! Yep, we like you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Maggie, on this huge achievement. I love following your blog, it’s very sexy.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thanks to YOU, Maggie. You’re pretty awesome 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy belated birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

