"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Have I Told You Lately

Have I told you lately that I love you
Have I told you there’s no one else above you
Fill my heart with gladness
take away all my sadness
ease my troubles that’s what you do

Rod Stewart

I have been wanting to write about the whole Ashley Madison shit storm. I have quietly watched the entire debacle with an insider’s knowledge. I think about the drama these men I know are going through and at the end of the day, I have little sympathy. My email popped up on the data dump and I know that perhaps my photos and profile are now floating in the open. It matters little to me because my photos were not explicit and my profile was matter-of-fact and relatively vanilla. What could haunt me is people who will judge and condemn me for being on the site in the first place. I can live with that judgement. I had my reasons for being on that website and I was only on it for about two months before I realized that I deserved more.

AM was just part of my journey. I needed to understand more about myself. I learned that I am a very high value woman who can not settle for being anything less than #1 in my man’s life. I learned that these men were wasting my time and energy by diverting me from finding the right man who would treasure me. I learned that all people need someone who loves them and not only tells them but shows them every day. I learned that I need someone to cherish me and tell me how much I mean to him. The Hunter is all that and more. Every day I get a text from him about how much he loves me. Today he was sending me Rod Stewart songs of love. I adore Rod Stewart – the Hunter didn’t know that, but how lovely to wake up to the song above.

So Ashley Madison taught me that I deserved so much more than the shitty guys I was finding online. When Match.com advertises that 25% of couple meet online, it also tells me that 75% meet offline. That’s when I dumped the online dating sites. They don’t work for me. They worked for many others, but as for me, I guess that I am old school. Here’s the other Rod Stewart song, courtesy of the Hunter.

You’re In My Heart

You’re in my heart, you’re in my soul
You’ll be my breath should I grow old
You are my lover, you’re my best friend
You’re in my soul

My love for you is immeasurable
My respect for you immense
You’re ageless, timeless, lace and fineness
You’re beauty and elegance

Comments on: "Have I Told You Lately" (1)

  1. Madeline Harper said:

    Great post! I feel the same about the dump…don’t really care if anyone sees me unless it somehow affects my kids or job – which it shouldn’t!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

