"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Gonna change my way of thinking
Make myself a different set of rules
Gonna change my way of thinking
Make myself a different set of rules
Gonna put my good foot forward
And stop being influenced by fools.

Bob Dylan

I sometimes feel like my gears are grinding.  I have some parts of my life perfectly sorted out and chugging along quite happily and then I have other parts that are simply running off the tracks.  Do we ever keep all the plates spinning at the same time? Forgive me this post because it is mostly brain dump for me to organize and sort out the various concerns in my life right now.  I’ll throw in a sexy story at the end to keep you entertained.

I am trying numerous things to better manage my work day.  The best help thus far is a book by Peter Bregman entitled 18 Minutes:  Find your Focus, Master Distraction and Get the Right Things Done. I just finished it and feel nothing but relief and inspiration.  My plan is to take a “Reorganization Day” to straighten things out.  Lately I tend to over-promise and under-deliver which is a horrible, horrible trait. My biggest task ahead of me is new business development.  Ugh. While I enjoy the marketing aspects, when it comes time to pick up the phone and call a stranger I get anxious.  I have tons of training on how to avoid making truly “cold” calls, so I just need to start practicing (a.k.a. doing it) which will reduce my stage fright.    Actually the 18 Minute book showed me another way to think about this part of my work.  In addition, my boss just learned a new strategy plus we will be making calls together once a week.  At the end of the day, changing my mindset is a big component that will lead to my success in this area.

Another area of  panic is my non-profit.  I found myself spending at least 20 hours a week trying to keep the organization going and that just burned me out completely.  Last week I sent my Board a manifesto of burn-out which has told them to step up and help me, dammit (albeit in much more diplomatic words).  My board meeting that followed was lackluster, so the jury is still out.

The other area of my life that requires some heavy lifting is my finances post-divorce.  I had a two-hour meeting with my accountants last week and discovered that I am actually not doing so bad.  My instincts and inclinations appear to be good, so now I just need to simply trudge through the minutiae of execution.  That was a huge relief.

Money brought up the burning question of how much money do I give my daughter for her wedding.  She and the Ex thought that a lump sum would be best.  The amount hasn’t been determined (I have a number in mind).  Once  she gives me a line-item budget of wedding costs, I am more willing to open my wallet.  I am not going to throw money at this event without the happy couple first doing some budgeting.

I actually wrote all of this several days ago and as I read it I feel that it’s accurate, however, I also feel the energy and drive to Make Shit Happen — my 2015 mantra.  I am getting caught up on work and the personal finance stuff is being researched more.   Oh and the sexy story I owe you — here we go.

Last week my son was home for a couple of days in the lull before summer school cranks up.  It’s the first time my son, the Hunter and I have cohabited.  The Hunter and I were VERY good with PDA and the like in order to not make my poor son feel more awkward and uncomfortable than was necessary.  I think we did a great job and deserve a pat on the back.  Yes, there is sex in this rambling.

One night the Hunter went to bed earlier than me and my son because he is the first up and out in the morning.  I came crawling into bed and I was horny.  He was asleep, so I reached my hand down to snuggle his balls.  Then I snuck my hand into his underwear and began fondling his balls and cock.  He’s still sleeping.  I am torn between letting this hard-working man sleep or waking his ass up to fuck me.  So what did I do?  OF COURSE I WOKE HIM UP.  I pulled down his underwear and began giving him a blow job.  He woke up to me full steam ahead giving him an awesome blow job.  It was hot (and very, very quiet – LOL).

He later said it was one of the best blow jobs of all time.  He also said it was the first time I initiated.  Hmmm.  I would beg to differ.  I think it was my most aggressive initiation, but I do let him clearly know when I want to fuck.  We will discuss this more later both with the Hunter and on this blog, but for now I can revel in the knowledge that my blow jobs are getting better and better.  Evidence that practice does pay off.

Comments on: "Gonna Change My Way of Thinking" (2)

  1. Was there ever any doubt that you were going to be a mind-blowing manpleaser? I don’t think so

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

