"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

I Do (Cherish You)

All I am, all I’ll be, everything in this world
All that I’ll ever need is in your eyes, shining at me
When you smile I can feel all my passion unfolding
Your hand brushes mine, and a thousand sensations seduce me ’cause 

I do, cherish you for the rest of my life, you don’t have to think twice
I will, love you still, from the depths of my soul
It’s beyond my control, I’ve waited so long to say this to you
If you’re asking do I love you this much, I do

In my world before you, I lived outside my emotions
Didn’t know where I was going, ’til that day I found you
How you opened my life to a new paradise
In a world torn by change, still with all of my heart, ’til my dying day

I do, cherish you for the rest of my life, you don’t have to think twice
I will love you still, from the depths of my soul
It’s beyond my control, I’ve waited so long to say this to you
If you’re asking do I love you this much, yes I do

If you’re asking do I love you this much, I do
Oh, I do

Mark Wills

My daughter got engaged this weekend in a romantic setting and her now fiancé surprised her by having me and my Ex join them and his family for a celebratory dinner.  It was an expensive, unexpected trip, but the joy on her face when she saw us was priceless. Details on the weekend will follow, but suffice it to say that seeing their love melted my heart and gave me hope for all of us.

I am all warm, mushy and horny.  The Hunter got out of work early so we can spend some quality time together. We have been apart three nights. Details to follow on that as well.  I will be making up for lost time!

Comments on: "I Do (Cherish You)" (11)

  1. Hey congratulations Mama!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you! I have a lot to write about. I’ve been taking notes on my thoughts about several topics: love, sex, the Ex, the Hunter, my relationship, family, work….a lot going on.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, that’s amazing! Congrats on your daughter’s recent engagement! I’m so happy for you. You must be so proud of her. My kids are still young and I’m dreading as they grow up so fast and time flies by.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I guess I’m not yet in the frame of mind that I can appreciate a couple marrying. I hope this changes again soon 🙂
    Congrats to your daughter and son in law!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s funny you say that because I think my Ex was in the same frame of mind. The Hunter had some interesting insight I’ll be writing about.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I think right now, I would mostly have a problem with having to be in the same room as my ex though. And his family. Somehow, for my kids’ sake I wish that they have their family there when they marry, bu knowing the sort of abuse I have experienced in that family, knowing how they behaved at my wedding, I would fear how they’d behave at my kids’. Hopefully time DOES heal all wounds and our kids can enjoy both parents for their important days.
        I’m looking forward to reading about your thoughts and the Hunter’s insight… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. The Woman Invisible said:

    Congratulations! I am totally for marriage, even after mine was such a bad one…I have high hopes to make it work again someday! Enjoy the glow in your daughter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

