"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

How Deep is Your Love?

I know your eyes in the morning sun
I feel you touch me in the pouring rain
And the moment that you wander far from me
I wanna feel you in my arms again

And you come to me on a summer breeze
Keep me warm in your love and then you softly leave
And it’s me you need to show
How Deep Is Your Love

How deep is your love, How deep is your love
I really need to learn
‘Cause we’re living in a world of fools
Breaking us down
When they all should let us be
We belong to you and me

Bee Gees

Don Juan arrives in town today and I’ll see him tomorrow. Our communication has been primarily due to my initiation, however, yesterday when I sent him a hello message, he gently let me know he couldn’t text back. This is an improvement, so kudos for him for recognizing my feelings.

So I have questions for him and for me as the big day arrives:
• Can I live with the void of communication? I like to feel like someone is thinking about me. I like the banter. I need to feel valued. He did give me the heads up this time that he can’t text. That was an improvement.
• Has he had a mistress before? Because if so, is this how it worked previously? I am curious on if he has been able to maintain a relationship with such crappy limited communication outside of actual dates.
• What are his intentions? Has he even thought about where this will go? Is he just living in the moment? That’s all well and good, but I would like to know.

I realize that it’s too soon to ask these tomorrow because we have been apart for as long as we have been together. But I will want these answers sooner rather than later. Who knows, I do have a knack for getting information when people least expect it. At work, I use a line of questioning where I offer up a nugget of intriguing information first. By opening up and disclosing first, oftentimes the other feels compelled or safe to provide the answers I need. First, however, I need to see how the evening plays out and feel my way through this date.

The other question I have been mulling over is if my FWB relationships with Don Juan and BG will interfere with future perhaps more vanilla/traditional relationships forming? Obviously it will not be cool when a regular single guy learns I am fucking not one but two married guys. Not that details of previous relationships are much of their business, but I do intend to honestly answer any questions I deem reasonable and questions about former/current sex partners is reasonable.  Let’s not even dive into the ramifications of a normal guy discovering this blog!

It is going to be an interesting week. The Hunter is realizing that if he wants to see me this week, he may need to jump in and claim tonight. Tuesday will be interesting with the return of Don Juan. In the meantime, I have a new prospect on the horizon. Devon from the Dog Park. He’s a hottie, Southern, super nice. He is also another lesson in patience. Let’s see if I run into him for a third time which would then make him worthy perhaps of a post. Devon has distinct potential but has not asked for my phone number, even though I see his interest. I have a strategy to accelerate that due to work, but I am going to restrain myself and instead use this as a lesson in patience and let him pursue, if he does….

Oh and the song today? My hopeless romantic side loves this song, so even though it’s a little deeper than my original pick for this post, what the heck.  Enjoy.

Comments on: "How Deep is Your Love?" (2)

  1. Well you certainly have your hands full, don’t you? BG at bat, DJ on deck and now Devon “in the hole”. And the Hunter maybe trying to crack the lineup. What’s a pretty young thing to do? I sense DJ is gonna be your go-to hitter. But I’m thinking you can’t bring him along as fast as you might want. And that will be tough for you. You want what you want now. Instant gratification is your preference. So you may just need to follow his lead for a bit if he keeps you interested.Because if he does work out, BG can be retired (because we all know he ain’t gonna stay clean).

    So in sum … look at the cards you’ve been dealt. Don’t overplay. Don’t be against the House. Relax and enjoy the game.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do have my dance card full. It is being pointed out to me from multiple people (you aren’t the first, nor the last, Marty) that I am an impatient woman. Funny, I never particularly thought so, but apparently in relationships (and let’s face it – orgasms), I want to race to the finish line. I will probably have more to say about this later in the week as events unfold, so for now I will slow down and ponder.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

