"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

This Year

This year is gonna be incredible
This year is gonna be the one
All the planets are lining up for me
This year I’m gonna have fun
This year I’ll paint my masterpiece
This year I’ll be recognized
I can feel
I’ll fall in love for real
This year, this year

A-Teens

On the Saturday after Christmas, I hosted a party for 7 girlfriends plus my daughter so we could make Vision Boards for 2015. Let me take a second to explain Vision Boards because they are a variation of New Year’s Resolutions or Goal Setting. Here is an excerpt from Jack Canfield:

Because your mind responds strongly to visual stimulation-by representing your goals with pictures and images-you will actually strengthen and stimulate your emotions… and your emotions are the vibrational energy that activates the Law of Attraction. The saying “A picture is worth a thousand words,” certainly holds true here.

Find pictures that represent or symbolize the experiences, feelings, and possessions you want to attract into your life, and place them in your board. Have fun with the process! Use photographs, magazine cutouts, pictures from the Internet–whatever inspires you. Be creative. Include not only pictures, but anything that speaks to you.

This is the first party in my 1-1/2 years of living on my own. It was awesome. We started at 2:00 and ended at 6:00 so I could get my daughter to the airport. We drank champagne, cut out words and pictures, talked and just enjoyed one another’s company. I started a Facebook group for us so we can track our progress.

The women raved over my place. It is cute, homey, feminine and an excellent expression of me. I took my time and thought about what I wanted. I have a few tweaks to make but overall I adore my place. Even men have commented how much they like it. BG thinks it’s awesome.

In 2015 I want more parties at my place. I’m ready now. Living by myself has been awesome. I have never truly lived alone. Roommates, spouse, son – I have always had someone in or around. Now I’m flying solo more with my son away at school and I have been reveling in this solitude. But it is time to re-enter society. I want to have some small brunch and dinner parties. I want to expand my circle of friends. I envision some quasi business dinners to deepen relationships, some brunches to relax and chat, game nights for the competitive side of me, walk to the nearby restaurants, bars and movies for variety. There is so much to do in my little oasis, so it’s time to get off my ass and get going.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

