"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

I’m Alive

So damn easy to say that life’s so hard
Everybody’s got their share of battle scars
As for me, I’d like to thank my lucky stars that I’m alive and well…

Kenny Chesney (feat. Dave Matthews)

I have been remiss in posting because life has been so busy during the holidays. Work has been hectic but in a good way and my social life has been equally hectic, also in a good way. I have kept myself busy enough with family and friends that Don Juan has not been first and foremost on my mind, although he returns this weekend. BG has been equally busy with work and family over the holidays, but he has stayed in steady touch with phone calls and texts. He cracks me up. We just got off the phone and once again I learned something new about him. Stay tuned for a future post about him because we are potentially about to get into trouble as his wife heads out of town for a week.

Although I haven’t been posting, I have been jotting down thoughts about things I want to write about, so I will be tackling these topics in no particular order. Since I just returned from camping with the Hunter, I thought I would tackle that first. Just to whet your appetite, I’ll be writing about drinks with my boss’ wife B and her dating advice; my afternoon drinking champagne and creating a Vision board with my girlfriends; my holidays with my ex and kids; reflections of how much my life has changed in a single year, thoughts and reflections on how I contributed to the demise of my marriage (resulting from reading the Spiritual Divorce by Debbie Ford). Plus life is continuing to careen forward so there is the Don Juan’s return and BG’s rabble-rousing in my near future.

For now, enjoy this song. It’s beautiful.

Comments on: "I’m Alive" (3)

  1. Welcome back Maggie. Looking forward to reading about your adventures

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

