"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

It’s the end of the world as we know it (I had some time alone)
It’s the end of the world as we know it (I had some time alone)
It’s the end of the world as we know it, and I feel fine (It’s time I had some time alone)
I feel fine (I feel fine)

R.E.M.

Just a quick follow up on the demise of the HR relationship. I always need closure – doesn’t everyone? After the fiasco of a weekend where I learned that the relationship that I thought was forming was, in fact, an illusion, I sent HR the following message:

HR,
Here we are a week after my visit. It’s clear that we are in different places in many aspects of our lives. I just want to thank you for all the texts and communication we have shared over the past couple of months. I enjoyed it. The fishing was great and you were a generous host. I wish you nothing but the best as you continue your journey.
Kisses,
Maggie

He responded:

Maggie, how in the hell can you be so articulate so early in the morning? I understand what you are saying and coming from and I realized that I am not in the same place that you saw me when we first met. It’s been a “unique” week for me to say the least and I am sure it was apparent when you visited. I only hope that I was able to have you enjoy a little bit of your time here as my mind was elsewhere. I also understand that we are in different places geographically and in our journeys. You leave a trail of happiness and positive energy behind you and there is only more of that ahead of you. I’d be happy to stay in touch with you if you like. As always, muah.

Nice ending. NEXT!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

