"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Hold On Loosely

And my mind goes back to a girl I left
Long years ago who told me
Just hold on loosely
But don’t let go
If you cling too tightly
You’re gonna lose control

38 Special

I feel the need to write today, however, I am not quite sure where this post will lead. Let me start with the variety of men I have slept with over the past six days. We have the unfulfilling HR, followed by the ever gracious, elegant and giving Don Juan and rounded out with the fun, naughty BG. Interestingly with No-Name and HR out of the picture, I am now down to two FWB’s when this time last week I had four. But I am content for now with these two guys. Notice the words, “content for now”. How long this will last is anyone’s guess. I just realized that tonight is the first night I have been ALONE in weeks. No texting with HR, sexting with DB, no friends over, nor am I going out to meet anyone for …anything. I’m home with only the dog and cat for company. I will admit, it was a bit disconcerting because I felt somehow disconnected until I recognized what was going on. Instead I will embrace this time to continue regaining my balance.

In about two weeks, Don Juan heads out of the country for a month. It will be interesting to see what transpires (or not) during his absence. We had a couple of funny exchanges this week. Don Juan and I are in the same business but with different specialties. It was never likely that we would have ever crossed paths in our day-to-day work until I showed him information on one of my clients. He now is very interested in meeting this client. During our pre-sex chat about work, etc., I showed him the information (nothing proprietary) that triggered his interest. We’ll have that meeting in January when he gets back to town. Then yesterday, he texts me with a possible business referral of his…brother-in-law. I did not ask for the breakdown of the relationship (it could be his sister’s husband, which is my hope) and all he is doing is simply passing along my contact information. I suppose the good news is that he believes I am professional and discreet enough to be trusted. Who knows, perhaps I can make some serious $$ from Ashley Madison. Wouldn’t that be a hoot?!

Then we have BG last night. He’s a trip. We can talk about anything. I tell him about the weekend with HR and he simply stares in disbelief. His response was basically, “Honey, be glad you are rid of him. I cannot imagine having you naked in the bed and not even touch you. That’s just wrong. We’ll take care of that for sure tonight.” We also talk about work stuff and I appreciate his perspective on things. Our current routine (of the past two romps) is that I walk over to a really nice, nearby Italian restaurant so we can have drinks and a bite to eat. Then we drive together back to my place. He brought pot again, but I passed because I had to give a speech today so all my brain cells needed to be fully functioning. We had a great time. He’s relaxing with me, so we both really enjoyed the evening. BG is starting to express some of his desires and they could be fun. We’ll see where it goes. For now the very open candor of this relationship is refreshing.

In other news, I have made perhaps an error in judgment this weekend with my big mouth. Yesterday I was in a sales meeting with my team. My boss’ wife, who is a powerhouse that I adore, was asking if I was going to a networking event. The entire team was headed over. I said no and of course, she needs to know why. I said I had a date. Oh boy, perhaps I should have told her something else. She immediately wants me to bring him to their upcoming 150+ person Holiday party. I said no. She wanted to know how many dates we have had – I tell her this is our third. How did we meet? On-line dating. She wants to know why I wouldn’t even consider bringing him to the party. I tell her he’s not the kind of boy you take home to mother. My exact words. “Why?” She persists. I look her in the eye – “it’s only about sex” and I get in my car and head home. The look on her face was priceless. It was pretty funny because I adore her, but she is sexually pretty naïve. I am sure she will tell my boss, but he cringes at the thought of my personal life, so I have no worries with him. This is the third time this week I have mentioned that I am dating. Perhaps not my smartest move because these are not guys who will be able to be in public with me and my admission of dating opens me up to questions. Questions I am not apt to want to answer. Plus is this really dating? No, not really, so it’s time for me to keep my mouth shut.

But speaking of dating, I popped up onto Plenty of Fish to snoop around a little and see what happens. I am not spending a lot of time on it, but I’ve thrown some bait in the water to see what happens.

Comments on: "Hold On Loosely" (11)

  1. Ha ha! You keep your mouth shut? Interesting concept

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would have liked to see her face too! 😀

    Like

  3. Oh Maggie – how I wish we were neighbors so we could have a drink together, surf the stupid sites together and laugh at these boys. I would have loved to seen her face when you said that – I think I shock my co-workers with (some of) my antics as well…the truth only comes out here!

    Like

  4. […] tackle that first. Just to whet your appetite, I’ll be writing about drinks with my boss’ wife B and her dating advice; my afternoon drinking champagne and creating a Vision board with my […]

    Like

  5. […] This time last year I was wasting my time with two married men from Ashley Madison. They were supplying much needed sex but I was beginning to realize I not only needed but deserved more. I was finding that I relish the contact throughout the day of a man who loves and cares for me. I had my moments of sitting in my home with my cat and dog feeling alone. Not necessarily lonely, but alone which is different. I am having that feeling tonight as I relish an evening in my pj’s with a Netflix binge imminent. I enjoy my alone time, but I have discovered that I like having the Hunter in my life. I miss him and he has texted me that he misses me. I like that — the separation is good for both of us. This is one of the few times “absence makes the heart grow fonder”.  […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

