"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Waiting

I’ve been waiting a long time
For this moment to come
I’m destined
For anything…at all
Downtown lights will be shining
On me like a new diamond

Green Day

This week has been quite interesting in my men juggling. I started the week with Don Juan at my doorstop as I returned from my drunken weekend. Lovely. Then I had a new guy for coffee on Wednesday morning. Let’s talk about this guy for a nanosecond. He doesn’t even warrant a nickname. He was a nice, somewhat shy AM chat. We met for lunch and again for a drink. He was easy to talk to (mostly business-related stuff) and he’s a little younger. We decide on a morning coffee because he travels a lot and has little free time (young family). We, of course, end up in bed. It was good, really good, but I have no interest in repeating this with him. I felt….a bit used. Here it is Thursday night and he has yet to send me any follow up communication. Not even a thank you and I was outstanding if I do say so myself. Nope, better options for me.

Let’s contrast him with ….W from my week long vacation. He was supposed to disappear as a one-night stand. A really good one and we had fun. He emailed me the day after with a sweet email that said he would always remember me when he saw my hometown’s football team. This guy lives very, very far away and has a full life in his town. I’ve been to his beautiful house, seen photos of his family, so I know there is no future with him. Well, he sent me a funny, flattering email this week

Just a quick note to see how you are doing. So are you still acting like a 25-year-old (wink). I sure hope so, you only live once.
I haven’t been on the site since my encounter with you although it is tempting at times. I had an awesome time with you and only regret that I couldn’t cum downtown in the morning due to prior commitments. We could have gone wild! You are a fantastic F**k and I mean that in the most respectful way.
Stay Sexy

Wow – what a pleasant, flattering surprise. We’ve entered a bantering email exchange. He too has a second home in a city quite far from me. W mentioned he’ll be staying there solo at the end of January….who knows.

I am writing this the night before I head off to meet HR on his turf. I sent him the above intro song during his layover, he loved it. This week has flown by for both of us yet we are ticking off the days one by one as our excitement about seeing one another grows. He’s flown a very long way and is spending three weeks in Home #2. His mom recently moved to a new nursing home with a memory care unit, so he has quite a bit of personal business to attend to during his time in the state. Having said that, he is taking off the first weekend of his trip to play with me. Keep in mind that this is the only guy who has enjoyed a sleepover with me. This will be our second encounter and we are already preparing for a potentially surreal weekend.

He’s impressed that I’m willing to travel over four hours to see him. I don’t mind because how else would I be able to see him? He’s got more responsibilities at this point, and I love a good road trip. HR has set up a really fun weekend with a variety of activities. We are both excited to see one another again. It will be interesting to see how things go.

Comments on: "Waiting" (4)

  1. It looks like you’re latching on to something. Good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

