"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Walk this World With Me

And I’m sucked in by the wonder and I’m fucked up by the lies
And I dig a hole to lie in and I build some wings to fly
And I think that I could love you ’cause you know how to be free
I want you to come walk this world with me

With the light in our eyes it’s hard to see
Holding on and on ’til we believe
With the light in our eyes it’s hard to see
I’m not touched but I’m aching to be
I want you to come, I want you to come
I want you to come walk this world with me

Heather Nova

This post is a continuation of my puking of emotions to HR about where we are and where we are heading. This is the third part and you can read Parts One and Two.  The above song is courtesy of HR.  He sent that to me during our chat.  I love it.

So after HR tells me that he wants to be with someone who continues to grow, we banter a bit more and I ask him if he likes the song I sent him (If I Fall You are Goin’ With Me – the lead in to Part Two post). He sends me the song above. We then go into some song lyrics. I send him the R.Kelly song that was my lead in to my original post about him.

He comes back with I Believe I Can Fly and says this, “Now that is deep. You can’t see or tell how happy I am because you opened up to me, but I am floating.” I tell him that I’m glad…and relieved. Then he hits me with this one, “You are someone I can fall in love with.” Whoa now.

Me: “That’s really special to me. I have to tell you that I’m scared going into this.”

HR: “As am I”

Me: “I get worried that we’re projecting emotions, gonna get hurt, a whole lot of stuff. I don’t want to bring a whole lot of baggage into this.”

HR: “There is no way to do this but one step and one day at a time.”

We talk about how we love to hear from the other person. Then I open up a bit more. “Soooooo. Want to read what I wrote about us the day after? I think you’ll find it interesting.” He’s game but I tell him that it will be a cut and paste because it’s too soon for him to romp through my entire blog. He knows that I have an anonymous blog.  He finds it  funny that I’m not ready to give him full access and agrees. I cut and paste the post – OK, I left out the last paragraph that referred to an upcoming date. I didn’t want to fling that in his face.

HR: “OMG . Wow”

Me: “There you go. From the bottom of my soul/heart.”

HR: “Yes, I am mesmerized….reading it again. Did anyone respond and tell you if this is what normal is like?” I pull the comments for him.

Then he tells me his side. “After I left you on Friday I did not have as much time to reflect until I was on the flight back. While it was surreal probably because our encounter was like a dream, it was real too. Time just went by too fast which is why I was trying to capture our moments and impressions with me to take away. “ I tell him that’s why I write.

HR continues, “Our connection before we met was perfect, we could share so much…from a distance. I enjoy listening about your workday and your trip because that is the only way I could learn about you. The more I learned the more I liked the more I wanted. I think our encounter, our sleepover was a confirmation of everything we communicated up to that point.” We discuss a few specifics and then he digs in again.

On the flight back I kept the replay button on and thought about it. I was not sure if we would ever have another encounter but I know that if we did it would be as good as the first and build for yet another one after that. I wondered how far to go or pursue because like you I can go deep. The distance doesn’t concern me like I mentioned in my profile as long as there is a connection. Our situations are different though and that is the unknown that I consider.” He talks about some other specifics and then he says, “I thought if we just had sex and not spent the night together and woken up then it would have been a one-time thing for me. Waking up like we did was special to me. Again like a connection.”

So there you have it, folks, a relationship is unfolding. Now what am I going to do with my basketball date and the other three guys I have dates scheduled? I am going to keep to them and see where they lead as well, but my profiles are down and I’m not responding to anything on the dating sites. Next up, let me tell you about the basketball guy.

Comments on: "Walk this World With Me" (6)

  1. Nice. You’re playing it right

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Marty. I am cautious because I know that I am a hopeless romantic at times. In the meantime, I’ve got lunch on Monday with a new guy and some other things set up for next week. A girl’s gotta keep her options open….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am very happy for you and I agree with you at the same time. Better not to rush into anything and not close any options for now. Best of luck.

    Like

  4. […] • Maya Angelou once said, “When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time.” He wrote to me that he thought our initial meeting would be a one-time thing, but…. And I jumped on the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

