"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

One Night Only

You’ve got one night only, one night only
That’s all you have to spare
One night only
Let’s not pretend to care
One night only, one night only

Jennifer Hudson (Dreamgirls)

This week-long vacation has been a reflective trip in some ways. I kept myself busy with the AM guys while during the first part of vacation. They provided during some diversion while my girlfriend was working. Over the past week, I began developing relationships with a couple of new guys, so I have a pipeline with about six or more guys in various stages. I must admit, AM can be a bit tiresome due to the labor intensity. I’m ready to have a couple of steady FWB types so I can take a break from this intensive hunting stage.

My vacation has also been unusual because I hooked up with 2 AM guys in 2 days. Both married. It was interesting. The first guy, P, was my hottest pick of the litter and he was ….disappointing in the end. Don’t get me wrong, the sex was good, and we had a great pre-game conversation over drinks. The conversation was 90% about him (granted, he is interesting) and then we went back to my hotel (I caught hell from my GF when she later found out). We had a good romp but nothing that left me satiated. I wanted a second round and he wasn’t up to it. So, you see, disappointing.

The second AM guy, W, was my GF’s pick of the litter. Physically he wasn’t exactly my type, but he is a really nice guy. We had a great afternoon of walking around an art district, lunch and lots of great conversation. Then we decided that we did want to fuck each other’s brains out, so we went to his house (bold move on his part) and fucked like bunnies for an hour. He could go two rounds and the sex was great, but we were time constrained. He followed up the next day with a great email and that’s it.

So now I’m pondering the questions: 1) how long will this phase of one-night stands last? 2) What am I getting out of this? And 3) is the risk worth the reward?

So here are my answers 1) undetermined, hard to say how long this phase will last. I would prefer something more consistent than one & done. I’ve got a high sex drive right now; however, I want better sex from someone who takes the time to know my body. 2) I’m getting some great practice (I’ve been out of the saddle for a while) and the sex has been good to great. It’s also been excellent for my self-esteem and ego. I have no regrets about hooking up with these guys. 3) There is definitely risk for a single woman in the online dating world. I like to think that I am careful, but…. Having said that you have to take great risk to have great reward.

Right now I am visiting my parents and enjoying beautiful fall colors. I am away from my everyday world and having some time to think. When I get back to reality on Sunday, I have two radically diverse prospects waiting for me. One is a hot, 28-year-old cop (more about him in the next post) and a guy my age seeking a deeper connection. His last extramarital affair lasted four years. He doesn’t live full time in my neck of the woods, but that may be better anyway. We connect emotionally and text constantly. Finally after 3 weeks of flirting, bantering, we had a serious sexting date. He’s got game. Let’s see what happens when we finally meet face-to-face on Thursday. Physically he isn’t the hottest AM guy to cross my path, but I like his mind (funny to say that from an AM connection). In the meantime, I always have my pipeline of other prospects….

Comments on: "One Night Only" (9)

  1. You’re right, there’s such an ego boost in being desired by a number of men. But trust me, there’s nothing like a guy who wants to take the time—and I don’t mean in one night—to get to know your body. Watching them get turned on by turning you on is the best. The hardest part is finding a man or two at this age who can last as long as we can. Is it one of nature’s jokes to give we women such a high sex drive at this age—just when most men can’t seem to keep up?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I completely agree with you. I have an upcoming post about my sexual immaturity for lack of a better term. The idea is currently banging around my head without clear structure at this point. That guy is out there and he may be the other one I’ll be meeting later this week. We’ll see where it goes. In the meantime, check out tomorrow’s post. A true bad boy and absolute player is waiting for me to return home. No good will come of it….

      Like

  2. I like the questions you are asking yourself! http://www.liveclarelesleyblog.com

    Like

  3. Just keep experimenting. You’ll find out what you like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

