"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

I’m a Lady

Well she’s all you’d ever want,
She’s the kind they’d like to flaunt and take to dinner.
Well she always knows her place.
She’s got style, she’s got grace, She’s a winner.
She’s a Lady. Whoa whoa whoa, She’s a Lady.

Tom Jones

On a whim, I took a look and signed up on Ashley Madison.  I know, I know, one of my boundaries was no married men.  I may be reneging on that.  In the past three days, I have become a very hot commodity.  22-yr-olds are sending me their photos, 32-yr-olds send me cock shots.  It’s an amazing boost to my ego. Work has grinded to a standstill as I pour through the options — I have received over photos from over 50 guys thus far.  Good grief!!

Last night I met one guy and on Tuesday I have lunch with another and drinks with a third.  Plus I have a couple of more in the pipeline.  Let’s discuss  last night’s guy (Hank).   Hank is attractive, has three kids under the age of 13 and he works in the evening (and it’s a good job).  He’s been married 18 years.  Hank was able to meet me 48 hours after we start messaging.

Pros:

No drama, good body, attractive guy (about 8 years younger than me), good listener, can carry on a conversation.  He thinks  I’m both sexy and a great kisser.  He’s ready to jump in bed at a moment’s notice.  Flattering, but I’m not sure I’m interested.

Cons:

He’s got a potty mouth.  Now don’t get me wrong, you can talk dirty to me between the sheets, but during our first meeting, we have the F bomb, Motherfucker and the worse of all….nigger…..Oh yeah, he said the n-word in describing music playing from a car in the parking lot. I’m a lady.  I’m a high-valued woman – mind your manners  — you just met me.  The other con – he’s not a good kisser. What do you do when you are making out in the parking lot and he is asking for confirmation on chemistry, his kissing, etc.?  I can’t say, “Nope, you ain’t got it dude so fuck off.”  It was fun kissing him in the parking lot, but I don’t want to fuck him.  He point blank tells me that he’ll fuck my brains out.  Really?  What if I want to be wooed?  He says he’ll go down on me, but …..  if he’s a bad kisser, how will he will be at cunnilingus?

Poor Hank has been on this site for a year.  I am his second encounter.  The first had a great body and a “butta face”.  This is an interesting situation for me – should I break it off with him.  Since I tend to be a non-confrontational pleaser, this is big for me.   Do I tell him that I’m just not feeling it?  He’s a good guy and I don’t want to hurt his feelings, but sorry, Hank, no mercy fuck for you.

 #########

So now it’s the day after and  Hank is texting me today to see if we can chat.  I ignore him because I’m not ready for this.  Just now he texts me that he’s at work and can he call me to chat.  Here’s my response:

Feel  free to call.  I’ve been thinking about us today & I have to confess that I’m not ready to jump in the sack with you.  You are a sexy guy but  perhaps not the sexy guy for me. 

Hank calls me.  He’s a persuasive, decent guy.  He tells me we can take it slower, that he respects the fact that I won’t jump into bed with him immediately, that we can spend time getting to know one another better.  Then he uses my parting compliment against me, “You said I’m a sexy guy, so give me a chance.”  Damn, I’ll have to remember not to be so nice perhaps in the future.  Interestingly, he’s willing to court me.  Nice.  I told him that I’ll consider that.

Comments on: "I’m a Lady" (1)

  1. […] Hank:  You can read all about Hank here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

